The Queensland Reds are the rugby union team for the Australian state of Queensland and who compete in the Super Rugby competition.

Although Rugby is thought to have been played in Queensland as far back as 1876, the QRU was formed in 1893, with the game in the state developing into a truly global Rugby brand from grassroots to professional.

Queensland finished as minor premiers in 1996 and 1999. From 2006 to 2010, they competed in the expanded Super 14 competition as one of four Australian sides. Since 2011, they were one of five Australian sides in the expanded and renamed Super Rugby, winning the competition in its first season in its new format (2011). In 2012 they finished first in the Australian conference and won the Super Rugby AU title in 2021, when regionalised competitions were played due to interupptions caused by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Queensland Rugby and its professional teams have had a long and rich history with Australian sport, with the Reds and Queensland Women's Rugby teams inspiring young Rugby players since turning professional in 1996.